A Map of the Brain
 

Tuesday, 25. June 2002

Organizing I


What content most dramatically embodies the binary opposites in order to provide access to the topic?

[I'm not real confident I understand what this question is asking, but I'll take a stab at it!]

While I need to re-read the reflections that the students submitted with their assignments, I suspect that the interviews provide the most dramatic representation of the binary opposites. I know when the students talked about reaching their epiphanies they used strong and vivid words (...magic...it hit me....swept across my mind...). I think, too, the interviews represent the embodiment of the binary opposites simply because I asked questions about before doing the project, during the doing of the project, and after the project. This particular binary opposite of powerlessness to powerful that teeters on the fulcrum of the epiphany naturally emerges from those kind of questions.

Because this question is asking about "access to the topic" I expect it is suggestive, in a way, that one might enter the story through the content that embodies the binary opposites...meaning that I should work through the interviews, using them as my main field texts (I'm making this up now...guessing...saying something "out loud" to see if it sounds really stupid)...or perhaps it is suggesting that the interviews might provide a natural theme around which to tell the larger story of these three smaller stories.


 

 
school items icon

online for 8076 Days
last updated: 1/4/11, 4:56 PM
status
Youre not logged in ... Login
menu
... home
... search
... topics
... 
... 
... 
... what I'm reading
... future stories
... Home
... Tags

... antville home
May 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
August
recent
recent

RSS Feed

Made with Antville
powered by
Helma Object Publisher